Hello World

My friend told me last week that his new year’s resolution was to start blogging. Since I didn’t have any resolution of my own, I stole his.

I am a Husband to a wonderful wife, the proud Dad of the cutest 7 month old girl in the world, a project manager at Qualcomm, a homeowner in San Diego, and a somewhat compulsive and ADD tinkerer.

I’ll be posting mostly about the projects I’m doing around my house and in the garage, sharing tips, tricks, and screwups.

I’m currently working on:

Other projects I will be starting/continuing will be:

  • The Backyard
    • Applying stone veneer to my BBQ installation
    • Building planter surrounds for the palm trees
    • Installing sprinklers and drip irrigation
    • Laying grass sod
    • Installing lighting
    • Building a pergola and childproof railing
  • The Front Yard
    • Installing sprinklers
    • Laying Sod
    • Installing lighting
  • The Inside
    • Making a cabinet for our printer and office supplies
    • Making a barn door type sliding door system for the master bathroom
    • Installing a ceiling fan in the second bedroom
    • Figuring out how to configure my gaming setup (xbox and projector)
  • The Garage
    • Figuring out how to store a wheelbarrow and a lawn mower and get them out of the way
    • Making shelves and drawers under my workbench
    • Making room for my wife’s car and my workshop to coexist in a 2-car space

Overall, I should be able to manage to keep myself busy…

2 thoughts on “Hello World

Leave a Reply

